Carr Wins Again - KMPH FOX 26 | Central San Joaquin Valley News Source

Carr Wins Again


Fresno State quarterback Derek Carr has been named Offensive Player of the Year in the Mountain West Conference for the second year in a row.

He joins Kevin Sweeney as the Bulldogs' only back-to-back Players of the Year.  Sweeney did it in the Big West in 1985 and 86.

In 2013, Carr has rewritten the Fresno State record book.  His 4,866 passing yards and 48 touchdown passes are both Mountain West single season records and lead the nation.

Carr, this year's Sammy Baugh Award winner going to the nation's top passer, is one of 15 Bulldogs named All-Conference selections.

The other First-Team All-Mountain West players from Fresno State are receiver Davante Adams, safety Derron Smith, and offensive lineman Austin Wentworth.

Five more Bulldogs made the second team.

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and KMPH. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.